Designing for Safety

Ellen Taylor, AIA, MBA, EDAC

The 2014 Guidelines requires a safety risk assessment (SRA) that includes an overarching risk identification process, with considerations for infection control, patient handling, falls, medication safety, psychiatric injury, immobility, and security. Read this article to learn more about what this means for your health care facility project.



Digital Copy Sign-In

So we can maintain a free read-only version of the Guidelines accessible to all users, we ask you to register for a free viewing account and subsequently to sign in with your member credentials.

Digital Copy Sign Up

Before you can access the Guidelines online, please take a moment to tell us about yourself. collects information for internal use only, your information will never be shared or sold.

A password will be e-mailed to you.